The Fire Protection Association (inc) of New Zealand is made up of two tiers of governance directing the affairs of the Association

  • The Council “National Council” 
  • The Management and Governance Board, “ The Board of Directors”  
Our current FPANZ National Council 2022: 

Chief Executive Officer and Council Chair: Scott Lawson

President: Chris Mak

Vice President: Paul Ryan 

Elected FPANZ Members Representatives:

Nicky Marshall - Protech Design

Bryce Donaldson - Argus

David Prosser - Lifetime Member

Glenn Thompson - IceFire Protection

Garth Moran - Altex 

Phil Lacey - GHD

Chairs, Special Interest Groups:

Justin McEntyre - Passive Fire Protection SIG Chair

Brigitte Knill - Contractor SIG Chair

Phil Jackson - Evacuation Consultants SIG Chair

Steve Smith - HOFFE SIG Chair

Stephen Ridder - Inspectorate SIG Chair

Associated Industry Group Representatives:

Mathew Vandy - HangaArorau 

Kevin Withell - Competenz

Ed Claridge - Auckland City Council 

Peter Gallagher - Fire and Emergency New Zealand

Saskia Holditch - MBIE

Jason Hill - Institute of Fire Engineers NZ Branch

Carol Caldwell - Society of Fire Protection Engineers (NZ Chapter)

Rob Scott - New Zealand Fire Equipment Manufacturers Association

Our Board of Directors 2022:

President: Chris Mak

Vice President: Paul Ryan  

Immediate Past President: Keith Blind

FPANZ Member Appointments to the Board:

David Prosser

Bryce Donaldson 

Samantha McNaughton

Justin McEntyre

Nicky Marshall

Platinum Members

AON New Zealand Ltd logo Argus Fire Systems Service Ltd logo Fire & Emergency NZ logo Winstone Wallboards Ltd logo